Steve guesting on Nick Magnus's new solo album, N'monix

N'monix by Nick Magnus

Nick Magnus is set to release his fifth solo album in April 2014. The new album, N'monix, will be released on Esoteric Antenna and features guest vocalists Tony Patterson, Tim Bowness, Kate Faber, Pete Hicks, Andy Neve and James Reeves. Steve Hackett returns and performs on three tracks, Eminent Victorians, Shadowland and Broken (which also includes fellow Hacketteer, Rob Townsend on soprano saxophone and flute).

Nick, who began his career with The Enid, is perhaps better known for his touring and recording work with Steve Hackett (appearing on six studio albums).

I am delighted to say there is a terrific music video to accompany Eminent Victorians and this will be made available in February.

Nick Magnus' Eminent Victorians video with Steve on guitar

Haunting guitar by Steve on Shadowland

Recording in progress with Nick Magnus & Rob Townsend