Brand new Steve Hackett song world premiere today

Steve's album - Beyond the Shrouded Horizon


On 26th September STEVE HACKETT returns with another stunning release "Beyond the Shrouded Horizon". This highly anticipated album, due to be released through InsideOut Music, will be available in four formats: standard jewel case; ltd special edition 2 CD media book that includes 9 bonus tracks (6 of which are previously unreleased); vinyl LP with gatefold sleeve (including the album as digital download), and digital album. The album will be the focus of HACKETT's "Breaking Waves" Tour and is sure to amaze and astound old and new fans alike, blasting them into Rock's stratosphere.

Today sees the world premiere of one of the tracks from "Beyond the Shrouded Horizon" entitled "A Place Called Freedom".

In the United Kingdom,, the online home of Classic Rock magazine, is streaming the track at

In North America, is streaming the track at

In Germany, is streaming the track at

"Beyond the Shrouded Horizon" is a deeply profound and mystical, yet heartfelt and spellbinding, progressive rock record which will seduce the listener. It marks another step on the enthralling journey we are taking with HACKETT as he makes sense of his life through music.

The album strikes a joyous note while remaining a fascinating and deeply personal affair. As HACKETT says: "For all you restless souls out there, tighten your seatbelts and join me at full throttle on a ride from the shores of Loch Lomond to the Rings of Saturn."

Beyond the Shrouded Horizon

Available as: CD / Limited Edition 2 CD Media Book including a bonus disc with six previously unreleased tracks / 180g vinyl gatefold LP (incl. the album as digital download) / digital album

Track Listing

1. Loch Lomond
2. The Phoenix Flown
3. Wanderlust
4. Til These Eyes
5. Prairie Angel
6. A Place Called Freedom
7. Between The Sunset And The Coconut Palms
8. Waking To Life
9. Two Faces Of Cairo
10. Looking For Fantasy
11. Summer's Breath
12. Catwalk
13. Turn This Island Earth

Bonus CD (Limited Special Edition only)

1. Four Winds: North
2. Four Winds: South
3. Four Winds: East
4. Four Winds: West
5. Pieds En L'Air
6. She Said Maybe
7. Enter The Night
8. Eruption: Tommy
9. Reconditioned Nightmare

31st August 2011

For more information please contact:

Tel: 020 8450 8882

Steve Hackett Facebook
Hackettsongs Webstore