Box Set Release - Steve Hackett Genesis Revisited Live at Hammersmith

Steve Hackett Genesis Revisited Live at Hammersmith

Genesis Revisited sold out Hammersmith show released on 3CD/2DVD set to coincide with October 2013 UK Tour

Available from the Hackettsongs Webstore

Digital Links for CD:
Amazon Mp3

The much anticipated new live set from legendary guitarist Steve Hackett entitled 'Genesis Revisited: Live at Hammersmith' was released in late October, just as Steve and his band began a second run of UK dates including a sold-out show at the Royal Albert Hall in London.

The live album even charted in several countries:

#58 in the National UK album charts,

#53 in the Dutch album charts

#17 in the German national album charts.

To celebrate, another clip from the DVD has been revealed, this time for the track 'Dance on a Volcano' which you can view here:

Here's a sneak PREVIEW of the DVD which recently won EVENT OF THE YEAR at the Prog Magazine Awards.

It takes a legend to bring a myth back to life. A unique treat for music fans worldwide, Steve Hackett's critically acclaimed live production 'Genesis Revisited' has so far triumphed in Europe, Japan and North America alike and is still going strong; on May 10th it celebrated its success at a sold out London's Hammersmith Apollo with an ecstatic audience. Genesis Revisited - Live at Hammersmith - a unique performance with guests including Nik Kershaw, John Wetton, Jakko Jakszyk, Steve Rothery and Amanda Lehmann - will be released on October 21st. The 3CD+2DVD (with 5.1) box set, coincides with the return of Hackett's Genesis Revisited Tour to the UK for a second round due to popular demand.

The pioneering guitarist comments: "The 5.1 DVD with stereo CD out on 21st October including the whole show from Hammersmith Apollo is a feast for all the senses. I was blown away by the fantastic response to those May UK gigs. The autumn Genesis Revisited shows will include different Genesis material to before as well as all the big faves that bring the house down...See you all soon!"

Steve Hackett Genesis Revisited Live at Hammersmith

Photo © Maurizio Vicedomini

Details of the DVD/CD set as follows:

Steve Hackett - Genesis Revisited: Live at Hammersmith
Release date: 21st October 2013
Catalogue Number: 050664
Format: 3CD+2DVD Box set in slipcase

1. Watcher of the Skies
2. The Chamber of 32 Doors
3. Dancing with the Moonlit Knight
4. Fly on a Windshield
5. Broadway Melody of 1974
6. The Lamia
7. The Musical Box
8. Shadow of the Hierophant
9. Blood on the Rooftops
1. Unquiet Slumbers for the Sleepers
2. In That Quiet Earth
3. Afterglow
4. I Know What I Like
5. Dance on a Volcano
6. Entangled
7. Eleventh Earl of Mar
8. Supper's Ready
1. Firth of Fifth
2. Los Endos
DVD1 - Full live show
DVD2 - Behind the scenes featurette

The upcoming UK Tour includes a nearly sold out performance at the legendary Royal Albert Hall on October 24th. Taking the stage with Steve Hackett is an exceptional team of top class musicians, including Roger King (Gary Moore, Snoop Doggie Dog, Jamelia) on keyboards, Gary O'Toole (Kylie Minogue, Chrissie Hynde) on drums, percussions and vocals, Rob Townsend (Eddie Henderson, Bill Bruford, Django Bates) on sax, flute and percussions, Lee Pomeroy (Take That, Rick Wakeman) on bass and Nad Sylvan (Abba's Michael B Tretow) on vocals.

See here for our full UK dates listing

VIP Ad-on upgrade packages are available for all UK and some USA shows. For full information go to:

Hackett made its mark on prog rock in the Seventies with his astounding, innovative work as Genesis' lead guitarist, before embarking in a fulfilling solo career in 1977. In 1996 he released 'Genesis Revisited' - followed by 'Genesis Revisited II' in 2012 - where he reinterpreted Genesis classics from Golden Era (1971-77), keeping the original spirit of the songs intact while giving them a new edge, with the help of an impressive plethora of special guests. Steve Hackett is the first ex member to revive that particular segment of the band's seminal career; the 'Genesis Revisited' Tour, Steve's most ambitious production so far, sold out its first batch of dates in the UK last May.